The joy of my salvation 

Standard

If asked what does my salvation mean to me, here’s what I’d say.  

I am so thankful for my salvation.  I gave my life to Jesus when was four kneeling down by my teachers knees.  At that point I’m pretty sure I was just scared of hell.  

Now, I have so much joy knowing that I am saved by faith and not by what I do or don’t do.  Jesus paid for every sin I ever did, or will commit in the future – he paid for  it all.  I can come as I am just because his blood was shed for me.   He took my place.  He’s always ready with arms wide open.   

 Salvation to me means I am secure in his love, forgiveness, life and grace. I never fear for my future nor am I afraid to die. I am so loved, accepted, forgiven, chosen and free because of the righteousness I have now because of Jesus.  I will never be thirsty again because I have full access to Living Water.

Because of my faith in Jesus and the finished work on the Cross I am propelled to spread the good news to others and let them know they are accepted and loved and that God doesn’t want anyone to perish!  Not one! 

What about you? How would you describe your salvation? 

Leave a Reply

